RELEASE: Day // Night Compilation

Day//Night is the most recent compilation released by AEMMP Records in late 2014. The 12-track EP has a unique mix of sound with something for everyone.  With artists likes Austin Jones and American Wolf, the diversity of the EP makes it an easy listen and unique experience. Not only is the music interesting but also the concept behind the release is quite ‘out-of-the-box’. 

With the ‘Day’ portion of the EP filled with up-beat and energetic songs, it makes you want to dance and helps with those 8-hour workdays. With artists like Deer Emerson and Foolish on this half of the EP, it’s easy to see how the music really coincides with the energy of the day. On the other hand, the ‘Night’ portion of the EP is filled with more mellow and acoustic sounding songs for those nights when you feel like winding down in a bubble bath with a glass of… well. You know what I mean. Artists like Beauty Minus Beast and Scott Nadeau bring a more relaxing sound to the overall concept of the compilation. These songs are easy to get lost in and provide the perfect vibe for chilling out after a long day of work/school/etc. Overall, the two concepts blend perfectly to create the soundtrack of your day.

    AEMMP Records has released this EP for FREE! Yes, free. That means the future track list for your day is waiting for you to go and download it. You can pick up one of the physical copies at an upcoming AEMMP event or download the digital copy on Bandcamp. Feel free to follow us on all the social media sites and share it with your friends! 

    One of the artists featured on Day//Night, AyHO, was also part of AEMMP's SXSW day show in March.  Austin Russell from the band said that "Everyone that [he] has met and know through AEMMP are really cool and easy to work with, so it has definitely been a pleasure."  He also went on to say that he wants to keep working with AEMMP Records in the future.  AyHO is currently working on a radio campaign for their song, "Lion to the Lamb" as well as booking shows for the summer including festivals.

Another artist off the compilation was AT ZERO.  Eddy Rodriquez (aka AT ZERO) said that, “Working with AEMMP for the Day//Night compilation was pretty rad and interesting because I was on both sides of the release.”  He has currently put out an EP under AT ZERO that features the song from Day//Night, “Dos”.

     Lindsey Sherman was also a part of the release and she said that, “Being included on the Day//Night compilation was a great opportunity to put [her] music out there for a different audience.”  She is now part of the band Not For You and they are releasing their first full length album Saturday April 25th and are playing a show at the Beat Kitchen May 30th. 

Like mentioned above, Scott Nadeau was also a part of the compilation.  He too was a part of AEMMP Records during the release and he said, "Finding the artists was the most fun and exciting part [because] there is so much talent at Columbia.  It's a blast working with AEMMP Records as a musician and working with AEMMP as a member of the group.  It's an invaluable experience that I have been extremely glad to be a part of during my time at Columbia."  You can hear Scott on AEMMP Records latest release "Things & Stuff".  It is a Split-EP with The Sea Empty.

Download AEMMP Rock's newest compilation "day//night" from our Bandcamp site.



Brian KalinowskiComment